California Teams Placing in Top National and International Races red: women

blue: men

Year	Club	Race	Placing	Coach
1960	Santa Monica Lifeguards	Molokai	4th Koa	Tom Moore
	Balboa	Molokai	5th Glass (unofficial)	Tom Johnson
	Doheny	Molokai	9th Glass	Lorrin Harrison
1961	Santa Monica Lifeguards	Molokai	5th Glass	Tom Moore
	Balboa	Molokai	6th Glass	Tom Johnson
1962	Balboa	Molokai	6th Glass	Tom Johnson
1963	Balboa	Molokai	3rd Glass	Tom Johnson
1964	Newport	Molokai	3rd Glass	Noah Kalama
1970	lmua	Molokai	7th Overall, 1st Cali crew	Pennis Campbell
1970	Marina del Rey	Molokai	3rd Glass	Steven Kekuewa
1971	lmua	Molokai	2nd Glass	Pennis Campbell
	lmua	Kona	1 st Overall	Pennis Campbell
	Balboa	Molokai	6th Glass	Bud Hohl
	KOA 18&under Boys	Hawaii State Champs	1st (record)	Bud Hohl
1972	Marina del Rey	Molokai	4th Glass	Steven Kekuewa
	lmua	Kona	3rd Overall	Pennis Campbell
1973	lmua	Molokai	3rd Glass	Pennis Campbell
1974	lmua	Molokai	3rd Overall	Pennis Campbell
1975	lmua	Molokai	2nd Glass, 3rd Overall	Pennis Campbell
1976	lmua	Molokai	9th Overall	Pennis Campbell
1977	lmua	Molokai	5th Glass	Pennis Campbell
1978	Blazing Paddles	Molokai	1st Overall	Pete Carolyn
	lmua	Molokai	3rd Glass, 6th Overall	Pennis Campbell
1979	Balboa Bay Club	Na Wahine	2nd Overall	Billy Whitford
	Balboa Bay Club	Kona	1st Overall	Bud Hohl
	Balboa Bay Club	Molokai	2nd Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Molokai	3rd Overall	Pennis Campbell
1980	Offshore	Molokai	2nd Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Kona	1st Overall	Pennis Campbell
	lmua	Molokai	1st Koa, 4th Overall	Pennis Campbell
1981	Offshore	Na Wahine	4th Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Moorea (55 mi)	1 st Overall	Pennis Campbell
	Offshore	Molokai	1st Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Molokai	1st Koa, 2nd Overall	Pennis Campbell
1982	lmua	Moorea	1st Overall	Pennis Campbell
	Offshore	Molokai	1st Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Molokai	2nd Overall	Pennis Campbell
	lmua	Tetiaroa, Tahiti	2nd Overall	Pennis Campbell
	Hano Hano	Na Wahine	3rd Overall	Rena Horjaco
1983	Offshore	Molokai	2nd Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Molokai	3rd Overall	Pennis Campbell
	lmua	Mexico International	1st Overall	Pennis Campbell
1984	Offshore	Na Wahine	3rd Overall	Billy Whitford

	Offshore	Molokai	1st Glass, 2nd Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Molokai	9th Overall	Pennis Campbell
	lmua	World Sprints	4th Overall	Pennis Campbell
1985	Offshore	Na Wahine	2nd Overall	Billy Whitford
	Offshore	Molokai	3rd Overall (Illinois 1st)	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Molokai	3rd Overall	Pennis Campbell
1986	Offshore	Na Wahine	1st Overall	Billy Whitford
	Offshore	Molokai	5th Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Molokai	4th Overall	Pennis Campbell
1987	Offshore	Na Wahine	1st Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Molokai	5th Overall	Pennis Campbell
	Offshore	Molokai	7th Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Kona	5th Overall, 1st Cali crew	Pennis Campbell
1988	Offshore	Na Wahine	1st Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Molokai	5th Overall	Pennis Campbell
	Willie Reichenstein	World Sprints	1st one man	
1989	Offshore	Molokai	1 st Overall (record)	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Molokai	1 0th Overall	Pennis Campbell
	Offshore	Na Wahine	1st Overall (record)	Billy Whitford
	Lanakila	Na Wahine	3rd Koa	Al Ching
	Kai Elua/Santa Barbara	Na Wahine		Wendy DeWitt
1990	lmua	Kona	1st Overall (iron)	Pennis Campbell
	Offshore	Na Wahine	1st Overall (record)	Billy Whitford
	Offshore	Molokai	2nd Overall	Billy Whitford
	Marina del Rey	Molokai	2nd Masters	Steven Kekuewa
1991	Offshore	Na Wahine	1st Overall	Billy Whitford
	Offshore	Molokai	4th Overall	Billy Whitford
	Marina del Rey	Molokai	1st Masters	•
1992	Offshore	Na Wahine	2nd Overall	Billy Whitford
	Offshore 2	Na Wahine	4th Overall	·
	Marina del Rey	Molokai	2nd Masters	
1993	Lanakila	Na Wahine	1 st Koa	
	Offshore	Na Wahine	2nd Koa	Billy Whitford
	Dana	Molokai	3rd Overall	Rich Long
	lmua	Molokai	2nd Masters	Pennis Campbell
1994	Offshore	Na Wahine	1st Overall	Billy Whitford
	lmua	Kona	1st Masters	Pennis Campbell
	Dana	Molokai	3rd Overall	Rich Long
	Lanakila 2	Molokai	3rd Sr. Masters	
1995	Offshore	Na Wahine	1st Overall	Billy Whitford
	Lanakila	Na Wahine	4th Overall	
	Offshore 2	Na Wahine	3rd Koa	
	Kahakai	Na Wahine	3rd Masters	
	Dana 2	Molokai	3rd Sr. Masters	
1996	Offshore	Na Wahine	1st Overall	Billy Whitford
	California Renegades	Molokai	2nd Masters	-
1997	Offshore	Na Wahine	2nd Overall	Billy Whitford
1998	Offshore	Na Wahine	9th Overall (hulied)	

	lmua	Kona	2nd Overall	Pennis Campbell
	Dana	Molokai	3rd Masters	
1999	Offshore	Na Wahine	4th Overall	Billy Whitford
	NAC	Molokai	1st Sr. Masters	Pennis Campbell
2000	Kai Elua	Na Wahine	1st Masters	Wendy DeWitt
	Offshore	Na Wahine	2nd Masters	-
	Team California	Molokai	3rd Masters	Tim Dougherty
2001	NAC	Na Wahine	1st Masters	
	Team California	Molokai	2nd Masters	Tim Dougherty
2002	NAC	Na Wahine	2nd Masters	
	NAC	Molokai	2nd Sr. Masters	
			2nd Masters, 5th	
2003	Offshore	Na Wahine	0verall	Guy Walding
	Kalifornia Kahanamokus	Molokai	2nd Masters	Rich Long
	Team California	Molokai	3rd Masters	Tim Dougherty
	Kalifornia Kahanamokus	Molokai	2nd Sr. Masters	Rich Long
2004	Kalifornia Kahanamokus	Molokai	2nd Sr. Masters	Rich Long
2005	NAC	Na Wahine	4th Overall	Billy Whitford
	Lanakila	Na Wahine	5th Overall	Josh Crayton
2007	NAC	Na Wahine	10th Overall	Ed Fraser
	Lanakila	Molokai	13th Overall	
2008	NAC	Na Wahine	5th Overall	
2009	NAC/Lanakila	Na Wahine	7th Overall	
2010	NAC	Na Wahine	11th Overall	
2011	NAC	Molokai	9th Overall	
2012	Team 404/Simple Mobile 1	Olamau (3 day, unlimited)	3rd Overall	
	Team 404/Simple Mobile 2	Olamau (3 day, unlimited)	7th Overall	